Press ReleasesRSS

EIM re-elects President and elects two Vice-Presidents

EIM re-elects President and elects two Vice-Presidents


Today, the General Assembly of EIM unanimously re-elected Pier Eringa, Chief Executive Officer of the Dutch rail Infrastructure Manager ProRail, as EIM President. EIM’s General Assembly also elected two EIM Vice-Presidents, Miguel Nieto Menor, Director General of the Spanish rail Infrastructure Manager ADIF (ES) and Graham Hopkins, Group Director of Safety, Technical & Engineering of the British rail Infrastructure Manager Network Rail (UK).

EIM President Pier Eringa thanked all members of EIM for their confidence and said:
“Together with my fellow board members, I continue being committed to leverage Infrastructure Manager’s drive for innovation to pave our way into the future. Cooperation, transparency and customer service are important to achieve this. Only together can we build the European infrastructure network of tomorrow. Following this, I am looking forward to continuing the excellent cooperation with EIM’s Board Members, Lena Erixon of Trafikverket (SE), Miguel Nieto Menor of ADIF (ES) and Graham Hopkins of Network Rail (UK).”

The General Assembly endorsed the work done and progress made by EIM in 2017 and set out an ambitious work plan for the second half of 2018 and beyond.